Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Young Investigator Network (YIN)

.

One aim of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)   is to attract “high potentials” from all over the world, especially  withscientific and technical backround, and to provide them with attractive working conditions. Numerous junior researchers, who have already proven their excellence with outstanding research results, could be attracted to work at KIT already.


Established in spring 2008, the Young Investigator Network (YIN) is the platform and democratic representation of interests for junior research group leaders at KIT. The main tasks of the YIN are:
• representation of interests and networking of its members
• Advancement training of leadership skills and personal qualification.
 
Network members are responsible for their independent research projects in various scientific fields which are funded by third parties. Furthermore they bear personnel responsibility as leaders of their own independent junior research groups. Moreover, YIN members contribute significantly towards teaching at the KIT.
A wide-ranging advanced training program is offered to network members to assist them in their further qualification as leaders in research and teaching or in the industry. This includes individual interim reviews,  workshops, e.g. in project management  and human resources management,   as well as an individual coaching program. The complete training program  has been developed especially for the YIN members in cooperation with the Staff Development (PEBA) at the KIT.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
Contact Us

Karlsruhe Institut of Technology

Young Investigator Network
YIN-Office

Engler-Bunte-Ring 21
76131 Karlsruhe

Tel. +49 721 608-46184

E-Mail: infoOsq0∂yin kit edu

Das KIT ist seit 2010 als familiengerechte Hochschule zertifiziert.

Young Investigator Network (YIN)

.

Das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)   hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, „high potentials“ aus aller Welt, vor allem aus dem naturwissenschaftlich-technischen Bereich, nach Karlsruhe zu holen und ihnen hier attraktive Arbeitsbedingungen zu bieten. Zahlreiche Nachwuchswissenschaftler, die durch herausragende Forschungsergebnisse bereits ihre Exzellenz unter Beweis gestellt haben, konnten zur Mitarbeit im KIT gewonnen werden.
 
Das Young Investigator Network (YIN) bietet seit 2008 eine Plattform und eine demokratische Interessenvertretung für den wissenschaftlichen Führungskräftenachwuchs am KIT. Die Hauptaufgaben des YIN sind:
 
•    Zentrale Interessenvertretung und Vernetzung der Mitglieder
•    Förderung der persönlichen Weiterentwicklung des Führungsnachwuchses.
 
Die Mitglieder des YIN verantworten eigenständige, drittmittelgeförderte Forschungsprojekte auf den unterschiedlichsten Gebieten und tragen als Leiter von Arbeitsgruppen Personalverantwortung. Darüber hinaus leisten sie einen erheblichen Beitrag zur Lehre am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT).  
Den YIN-Mitgliedern steht ein umfangreiches Weiterbildungsprogramm zur Verfügung, das sie bei der weiteren Qualifizierung für ihre künftigen Führungsaufgaben in Forschung und Lehre oder in der Industrie unterstützt. Hierzu gehören persönliche Standortbestimmungen, Workshops beispielsweise zum Projektmanagement und zur Personalführung, aber auch ein individuelles Coaching -Programm. Alle Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen wurden speziell  in Zusammenarbeit mit der Personalentwicklung (PEBA)   des KIT für diesen Personenkreis entwickelt.