Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

We are YIN


Network members are responsible for their independent research projects in various scientific fields. As junior professors or heads of third-party funded KIT Junior Research Groups, they bear responsibility for their staff and the budget and contribute significantly towards teaching at the KIT.

By obtaining the status of KIT Associate Fellow, heads of KIT Junior Research Groups have the possibility to take part in the PhD examination of their group members. Further details can be found in the promotion regulations of the corresponding KIT department.

Members A - F
Name Group Research
Hartwig Anzt
Helmholtz Mathematics
numerical linear algebra
Frank Biedermann
Emmy Noether Chemistry
Claudia Bizzarri
KIT Jr RG Chemistry
Helmholtz Physics
e.g. experimental condensed matter physics
Andreas Braun
Juniorprof. Social sciences
social-environmental risks in regional development
Dominic Bresser
Vector foundation Material science
New Electrode Materials for Rechargeable Electrochemical Energy Storage Devices
Thomas Brown
Helmholtz Informatics / Electrical Engineering
new methodologies to master complexity in energy system optimisations
Azad Emin
KIT Jr RG Process and Chemical Engineering
Extrusion of biopolymeric materials
Ben Flavel
Emmy Noether Carbon Nanotube Solar Cells and Sensors
Pascal Friederich
Juniorprof. Computer Science
Artificial Intelligence

Members G - K
Name Group Research
Dr. Iris Gebauer
YIG Cosmic Ray Transport Models for Dark Matter Searches with AMS-02
Helmholtz Earth science
Atmospheric Dynamics
Emmy Noether Materialien unter tribologischer Belastung
Benjamin Häfner
KIT Jr RG Mechanical Engineering
Production science
Dr. Andreas Haupt
BaWü-Stiftung Social sciences
labor markets
BMBF Software Engineering
Dr. Gerardo Hernandez-Sosa
BMBF Elektrotechnik - Gedruckte, organische Elektronik
Lennart Hilbert
Junior Prof Systems Biology / Bioinformatics
Manuel Hinterstein
Emmy-Noether Material science
lead-free ceramics
Alexander Hinz
KIT Jr RG Chemistry
Synthetic molecular inorganic chemistry
Daniel Hoang
KIT Jr RG Economics
finance and business
Sebastian Höfener
KIT Jr RG Chemistry
quantum chemical methods
Dr. Luise Kärger
YIG Faserverbundwerkstoffe, Endlosverbunde
Mathias Krause
KIT Jr RG Mathematics
Fabian Krüger
Juniorprof. Economics

Members L - P
Name Group Research
Xian Liao
Juniorprof. Mathematics
Analysis and PDEs
Axel Loewe
KIT Jr RG Electrical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering
BMBF NanoMatFutur Material sciences
interfaces in electrochemical energy storage systems
Franziska Mathis-Ullrich
Juniorprof. Computer Science
Health Robotics and Automation (HERA)
Benno Meier
Helmholtz Physics
Hyperpolarized Magnetic Resonance
Ulrich Paetzold
Helmholtz Electrical Engineering
photovoltaics, Optoelectronics, Photonics
KIT Jr RG Chemistry
chemical biology, supramolecular systems and prebiotic chemistry
Ioan Pop
Humboldt Kovalevskaja Physics
exp. quantum info

Members Q - S
Name Group Research
Katharina Scherf
Junior Prof. Chemistry
Food chemistry
DFG Emmy Noether Earth Science
Baden-Württemberg Stiftung Mechanical Engineering
Production Systems Planning
Philipp Schuster
KIT Jr RG Economics
Katrin Schulz
Margarete von Wrangell, [prev.] YIG Material sciences
Continuum modelling of dislocation based plasticity
Thomas Sheppard
KIT Jr RG Chemistry
Gabriel Rau
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship and DFG Grant Earth Science
Tidal Subsurface Analysis
Somidh Saha
BMBF Forestry and Social Sciences

Members T - Z
Name Group Research
Julian Thimme
Junior Prof Economics
Manuel Tsotsalas
Helmholtz Chemistry
material chemistry
Aiko Voigt
BMBF Physics
climate science
Ingo Wagner
Juniorprof. Social Sciences
Interdisciplinary Didactics of STEM-subjects and Physical Education
Karsten Woll
Emmy Noether Material sciences
phase transformations in metals and alloys
Helmholtz Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage, High Temperature Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cells, Electrochemistry